City of Franklin, Nebraska - The best of the good life!

City Departments


Administrative/City Hall


Raquel Felzien- City Clerk / Treasurer

Michelle Kahrs- Deputy Clerk

City Hall Hours:


8 am to 4:30 pm Monday-Friday

Board of Health  

Dr. Linda Mazour - Chairperson    

Mayor, City Council and Chief of Police  



Cory Davis - Cemetery/Park

Cemetery Board                       

Betty Davis

Sharlene Ingram

Don Overleese

Sharon Wiedel

Cindy Dean

Tom Dreher - Council Rep

Electric Department


Mike Bower - Electric/Power Plant

Shannon Carraher - Utility Worker



Amanda Shelton - Head Librarian

Cindy Seifert - Assistant Librarian


Joan Dorn- Chairperson

Angel Dreher

Melinda Siel

Linda Herrick

Susie Headrick

Police Department


Jennifer Woodis - Chief of Police

Craig Tarr - Police Officer

Rec/Ball Park Committee  

Adam Boettcher- Chairperson

Jessica Goosic

Kathy Peterman

Shad Ingram

Kasey Loschen- Council Rep.



Barry Rubendall - Street Superintendent

Waste Reduction/Sanitation


Jr Stover - Sanitation/Recycling Operator

Recycling Center Hours:


Monday & Thursday


7 am to 4 pm closed over lunch hour




8 am to 12 pm



Drew Boston - Water/Sewer Operator

Planning/Zoning Board  

Jerrell Gerdes - Chairman

Vernon Duncan

Dave Duncan

Dave Platt

Kim Naden

City Attorney  

Bryan McQuay

Board of Adjustment  

Jim Urbina

Rich Siel

Rick Dean

Dave Duncan

Rhn Jacobsen


Contact Information

City of Franklin
619 15th Avenue
Franklin, NE 68939
308.425.6295 - Phone
308.425.3304 - Fax
Office Hours: 8 am - 4:30 pm M - F open during Lunch 
Email [email protected]